Rewarding idea for Year 10 History

Who said revision and holiday work can’t be motivating and exciting. A great example of bringing history to life. Thank you.

MsRowles

boardgame 4

I love my Year 10 group, they are so keen to please. They just blinked a little in disappointment when I set them revision over the Christmas period so I told them to revise Hitler’s rise to power by making a board game. I’ve done this with younger groups but it felt like a bit too much fun for GCSE. They came up trumps (not literally- but certainly snakes) Not only did they do really well in their assessment but when I let them play the board games afterwards there was a huge variety and they were really engaged. I’ve included pictures of some of them. Games included:

A version of Lotto with a Hindenburg piece who can land on any of the pieces and ask difficult questions as they travel round the board

Who Am I? with images to tuck into  headband. Victims have to ask others who they are with ‘Yes/No’ questions

View original post 45 more words

Leave a Reply

